Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home brew

On call on Wed. I had the arrest bleep, but nobody unexpected tried to die. One did succeed but we knew she was ready to go. I had to go and verify death, which was a bit strange. She was still warm. And I couldn't keep my stethoscope still so I was getting interference when I was trying to listen for no heart or breath sounds.

Excuse the disjointedness: I started this before wine.

I am just now very pleased with myself because I managed to win a game of freecell while getting progressively more sloshed on HairyScary's home brew. I have no idea what strength that was but it got to the point where I'd backtrack a move then forget what I'd done. So go me for winning! My tolerance is rubbish.

Umm... I'm sure I had something to write about.

Our ward is filling up with crazy people.

8:34 p.m. - 2008-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate