Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Decadence

My hand has been hurting today. I have no idea why. Right in the middle of my palm, like someone is poking me.

Maybe it's payback for all the indiscriminate spending I did this weekend. It was so strange and liberating to be able to buy myself something and not worry about that creeping overdraft (Yeah, and why does Mr The Pharmacist have to make fun of me for not liking to swear and wearing buckle shoes? He came in today and said 'Morning Penfold'. I don't mind that much, if I'm honest. I know he's not being malicious. He just finds it funny.) So yes, money. I got 3 DVDs (3 for �20 at Zavvi), shoes (weeeee!), an oasis top (in the sale), new mascara and a foundation brush, and the coveted innocent smoothie. I think I'm going to get me a gold membership too, as I've had this thing for yeeears now and think it's about time. Also some new foundation, as I'm running out.

Today was busy. Mondays are always busy. It felt like the ward rounds were taking forever then I hardly had any time to do the jobs. Plus there was the ubiquitous five pm call that needed to be acted upon before I could go home, with the medical and surgical SpRs trying to fob the patient off on each other. I felt really bad today as I had been busy and not replaced one patient's IV line, which she needs for antibiotics, and she was quite upset as she knew her leg had been getting worse and felt like nobody was taking her seriously. She's so lovely and I really did feel awful when I saw her looking so distressed. I must become more organised. It's not good if one of my patients gets upset because I'm not feeling that efficiency vibe.

9:52 p.m. - 2008-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate