Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of dragons and make up

I have been banished! Partly voluntarily, but still, I'm hiding away upstairs while SuperMoo does his silly geeky thing with HairyScary and friends. Usually he only has them over when I'm on call but since this week I have no late evenings (as I start nights on Friday) he has them over now. It's a choice between sit down there and be ignored and have to listen to them pretend to be dwarves and wizards or whatever, or stay up here with the computer and a few DVDs. I suppose I could be out doing something fun but I'm really tired today. I think it was all the walking yesterday.

I decided this weekend that the new foundation I bought is rubbish. It was from the Body Shop. Normally I quite like their stuff, but this makeup was rubbish. 'Flawless', it was called: pah! Flawed, I say. Possibly even flaw-full! So I decided that since I now seem to be a proper grown up with a proper grown up job I should get some proper grown up cosmetics. So I went to the Clinique counter and had my whole skincare routine custom fitted by a lady in a white coat. To be fair, her face looked great, even up close, and she must have been late 40s - early 50s. She took my makeup off and put some of their stuff on then gave me a list of products that apparently suit my skin type. I kept it on for the rest of the day to see how it was and then went back and bought the foundation and moituriser on Sunday. The other things will be treats at some other point.

Please, no one let me near a Creme de la Mer counter until I'm at least a consultant.

Edit: Oh yeah. My bag lady died on Saturday. The only times I regret not having been properly taught about pathology are when I have to fill in the death certificates. There are so many rules about what you can and can't put and what I thought was the cause of death was solidly poo-poohed by the pathologist. Sigh. I hope she's in a better place now.

7:11 p.m. - 2008-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate