Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How many times can I say 'christmas' in one entry?

I met a man with breast cancer today. They are few and far between.

Took some christmas presents home this weekend. I didn't wrap them before we left so ended up using up a load of wrapping stuff that Mum had. This will be the first christmas without Dogbert. It felt a bit strange to put the presents in front of the window and not worry about him climbing all over them to look outside every time he heard a car. I had a dream the other night that Mum and Dad got a new dog that looked exactly like him, except he was called Ian. Who names a dog Ian?!

SuperMoo flies out to Panamania in a week so I need to wrap his birthday/christmas present so he can unwrap it when we put the tree up this weekend. Never normally put it up so soon but with him being gone for two weeks before christmas it will be nice to do it together before he leaves. Plus it's now December so I don't have to feel unseasonable singing christmas songs, eating mince pies and drinking mulled wine. I hsve a feeling I'm going to get very lonely in the flat without him though. I swapped an on call so I'm working a Sunday instead of the day before I fly, so 1 - I don't have to be in a whole weekend on my own and 2 - so I have time to get home from work and pack the night before leaving. I'll only be away for 7 days and two and a half of those will be spent travelling. Leave allowances for junior docs are a bit rubbish but at least I got the time off. No one else was allowed it during the two weeks over christmas/new year.

The ballet was very enjoyable, although I was very tired from working the weekend before. Nearly fell asleep during one pas de deux. Mind you, Sleeping Beauty is not my favourite.

I managed to use the word 'equidistant' in a normal conversation today.

8:26 p.m. - 2008-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate