Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ey up me duck!

Sorry to be so depressing last time. I suppose those days come with the job. But still, people do some stupid and nasty things to themselves and we just have to pick up the pieces.

Been a bit busy the past couple of days. I forgot my SHO is off now until the 4th of Dec so there I was, happily mooching along until the moment of recall came crashing into my head like a big unwelcome elephant and I had to rush around to get everything finished. Was talking to the consultant about pretty much everything apart from medicine today. He likes to rib me because he thinks I'm posh. I'm really not, it's just that in Liverpool my accent is quite neutral (ie not scouse, which probably does make me sound 'posh' in comparison). It's weird, I have to really try to bring out my midlandness when I'm away from the family base. I should tape myself at home and play it back.

Anyway. Should go, off to the ballet tonight. Pip pip!

6:45 p.m. - 2008-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate