Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lonely 'til Christmas

SuperMoo is currently in New York, but hopefully not for much longer. I was awake at 04:30 this morning and at Lime Street at 06:55. Saw him off on the platform and just about managed not to cry. Then I went to Starbucks to wait until it was a reasonable time to go into work, and drank a gingerbread latte. It tasted of neither ginger nor bread, and was a bit too sweet. The cinnamon sprinkles were nice. I watched a guy cleaning the windows. Got a call at about midday as his departure had been delayed but he was boarding, and again, masterfully managed to keep control of my all too eager sob reflex. Haven't heard anything since. His plane was late into Newark so I hope he made the connection. Fingers crossed.

So now I'm in the flat alone. New situation for me. At least last year when he was away the Munchkins were usually in. Now it's just me, and I feel very lonely. I did the dishes, cleaned the hob, reheated some leftovers for dinner, made a strange mulled wine compote thing with some fruit I had in the fridge, plopped a hot mince pie on top and smothered it in brandy cream. Fortunately there is only one mince pie left in the box so I can only do that one more time. Have to look good when I get over there. My thighs have gone a bit wobbly since the last time I was there. Once I've finished the pasta sauce I'll probably go back to my boring pre-SuperMoo diet of veg or salads with some kind of protein. It was mainly because I was lazy and couldn't be bothered to cook but it helped as I was also working out every other day so I'd look fab in my evening gown so he'd fall for me at the Athletic Union dinner. As it turned out, we fell before that (but I still looked fab!).

Hum. Think I'll get an early night and finish watching Hellboy upstairs. If all goes well I should get a call at about 4:00am to tell me he's there. If he misses his connection I'll probably hear from him sooner. Let's hope for a wake-up call then...

9:23 p.m. - 2008-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate