Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Second day on my tod

I got my call at ten to four this morning. I can't remember what I was dreaming about but as soon as my somnolent mind realised that the phone was ringing I was wide awake. SuperMoo had just about made his connection and had been picked up by his Dad and brother. I felt a lot better after that. Woke up again at about six with the sleeve of his pyjamas almost round my neck. Oops.

I made soup tonight. For some reason it doesn't have as much kick as the last batch. Still good though, and there is plenty left over to take tomorrow for my on call. Fingers crossed the lunchtime meeting will be on so I won't need to buy any food during the day.

It was a bit strange today. Knowing that I wasn't going to get a call at lunchtime, or that I could ring him on the way home from work, it made me feel quite lonely. I did speak to him for half an hour when I got in though. Thank goodness for budgetcom and dialwise - it only costs 0.5p/min to a landline through them! Will call again before bed. Which would be about now, then... The flat makes strange noises I never noticed before.

Pretty much the only good thing about being here on my own is that I get control of the remote, muahahaha! Which also means I can switch the idiot box off and not feel guilty! Boo ya!

Anyway. Should go to sleep/go to bed and call my lovely Moo. Night!

9:52 p.m. - 2008-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate