Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Creepy dream and Christmas dinner

I had a rather disturbing dream last night. I was dreaming that I was at work, and hald walked out of the ward to the bit where the lifts are. By the doors there was an old men lying dead on a trolley. Greyish yellow, waxy. Dull eyes. I felt quite indignant that he had just been left there, not laid out, not wrapped, with the porta-coffin nearby and no one to take him away. Then for some reason I had to verify the death, so I got my stethoscope out to listen to his chest. As I was listening, his heart started to beat again, his pulse came back, but he was still waxy and grey. He started to moan and convulse, grabbing out. His eyes were still dull. I ran away. Then I started dreaming about that Colbert dude, called him a jackass and then drove away in an old turquoise car to some house that I think was supposed to be on the street where my childhood home was. I left my handbag on the top of the car.

Went out for the department christmas dinner last night. I realised as I was walking to the cashpoint that I was dressed completely inappropriately for it. To be fair, I wasn't flashing any flesh apart from face, wrists and ankles, but I was in a skinny, striped, ever-so-slightly see-through top from H+M, a teeny weeny black ra ra skirt and purple leggings. I kept my coat on until we sat down. The one time I got up to go to the loo there was no way of hiding anything so I strode off confidently, only to get there and look in the mirror and realise I'd left my cracker hat on.

Oops!

12:10 p.m. - 2008-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate