Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Halfway to Paradise

SuperMoo has been away for a week now. I think I'm doing ok. The weekend was alright as I was on call on Thursday, meal on Friday, sleeping in/shopping and an evening with Doctor Who on Saturday, and on call again yesterday. But today was kind of blah. I did laundry and dishes and ten minutes of a workout video (I was cooking at the time: my stamina isn't that bad!) then sat and moped for a bit. And watched some more Doctor Who. But it's cold downstairs so I brought the DVD up but I think my ancient DVD player has finally given up and it wouldn't play. So I've got the laptop sans power cable so I think I've got an hour of juice left. Not that I'll be on here for that long - I'm going to ring SuperMoo in a bit.

I tried out an aspirin mask today. Read in the sunday times Style magazine that most chemical exfoliators use acetylsalicylic acid, also known as your garden variety aspirin, and they suggested a cheap alternative to posh treatments is to crush up some aspirin tablets, mix with water and plop it on your face for a bit. I didn't crush them very well so it was a bit gritty, but my skin does feel quite smooth now. Will have to see how it is in the morning but so far I recommend it!

Also tried on my newly purchased flight outfit. Normally I would just go in something loose and comfy like tracksuit bottoms and a sweater but it's going to be 30 degrees and humid when I get there and I'm travelling halfway in business class so I need to look a bit more upmarket. I bought most of it at H&M. I did splash out on a red cashmere cardigan from Gap though. Bit posher than my old University fencing sweater or the 'capacious' Sweater Shop one and darn snuggly too.

Got to go - SuperMoo just rang me as he was worried because I hadn't called yet. I do miss him an awful lot. Still, only another week to go. I'm halfway there...

10:31 p.m. - 2008-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate