Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An unexpected limbo day

I had most of my hair cut off today. The lass who did it asked me about seven times if I was sure. It's a very big change. Will put a pic when I've resized them.

Spent most of this evening doing crappy health and safety/fire assessment online courses for my next rotation. I swear they would take half the time if someone hadn't decided to keep a computer animator in work by commissioning a load of pointless graphics. And they had an assessment after every section! Argh. Yes, I know, I should have done them when I got the email in the middle of january, doo be doo...

Also opened a savings account and had lunch with SuperMoo. I had pea soup! Don't normally like peas but Bistro Jacques do really good soup and I thought I'd be brave and give it a try. Tasted like peas. But I ate it all. It was a pretty good day.

I start my daily walks up to the Women's hospital tomorrow. Bring on the buns of steel! I should go to bed.

10:31 p.m. - 2009-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate