Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smooth

Today we tried to do cleaning. The flat still looks a tip. Decided yesterday to get tickets to the ballet tonight (coppelia, not seen it before. A bit odd). Was nice but I was very sleepy. These early mornings are catching up with me and we had a late night last night too. Went out with the fencing peeps, which we haven't done in ages. It was good! About 24 people showed up (the table was booked for 16) to the all you can eat chinese place. I had a lot of crispy duck, and also a 'chinese' beer (brewed in Nottingham!) As the group was getting progressively more raucous we persuaded Lizzie (the social secretary) that it would be a good thing to take everyone to rincon latino for some cocktails and dancing. That was good too! We did lose a few peeps along the way but about eight stuck around for at least a couple of hours. I've started getting a bit rubbish at dancing in clubs. I come over all self conscious and stand in a corner nursing my drink and swaying uneasily. Did that until Santana came on. I love that song. I'd been choreographing dances to it in my head as I was walking up to the Women's that morning so I grabed SuperMoo and started pushing him around all over the place. The dancer in my head is far more accomplished than the one that inhabits my body. But I reckon with a bit more practice my big number could become a reality...

This week was alright. I assisted in surgery on two days (got to do some closing, which was fab!), spent a day in the gynae ER and had one afternoon in clinic. I can't remember if I said anything about it at the time but I dictated my very first clinic letter. There was a lot of 'um'ing as I tried to figure out what to say. Hopefully it made sense. Also went to the GP about these irritating palpitations. He advised me to cut out the caffeine and booked some bloods and an ECG. No coffee allowed for the next couple of weeks; I feel so sad...

Bring on the decaf.

11:30 p.m. - 2009-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate