Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Get into the Groove

Today I spent about two hours choosing what to wear to walk into town to meet SuperMoo from work. I kinda like it when he works on a saturday morning because I get up at the same time he does and then spend the morning doing daft things like going through my wardrobe or pretending to be a belly dancer in front of the mirror because I found a sparkly bikini and a jangly belt in one of my neglected piles of stuff... Maybe it wasn't two hours... I did spend a long time on the hair today. My hair is a bit pathetic and won't hold a style unless it is coated in enough gunk to cause a mini explosion if I walk too close to a naked flame. So gunkify it I did and it looked pretty groovy in the end. I wore the new shoes and my feet were killing me by the time I got back to the flat. I think I'm too used to my DMs 'airwair' soles.

I conquered another challenge in my 'Open Mind, Open Palate' quest yesterday - I had linguine alla vongole - clam pasta. I've always found bivalves more aesthetically pleasing than gastronomically: something to do with the glossy black of mussel shells and the satisfying way they rattle, I think, and I've never gone further than trying a taste of someone else's. So last night I tried something new and ordered the clam linguine and it was very tasty. They weren't chewy like I expected; they were actually very succulent: I almost didn't feel them at all when they were mixed in with the pasta. They did have a bit of an ozoney, sulphury taste mixed in with the seafoodiness from time to time, but on the whole, I was pleasantly surprised. I was not as impressed by my tuna carpaccio starter. It was a bit bland. SuperMoo went king prawn crazy, and had some very good home made chips.

Can't think of a way to round off the entry right now. Ciao!

5:32 p.m. - 2009-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate