Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I talk about clothes a lot.

I often wish I had more innate style. I don't mean trend sense, as trends come and go and don't always look good. I mean the know-how to put a hot look together along with the right accessories. I know it's a bit of a shallow thing, but I really envy people who do it well. I have a lot of clothes - enough to fill one and a half wardrobes and a small pile on the floor - but most of the time I just play dress-up in front of the mirror, decide what I'm wearing is impractical for whatever reason and change back into something that makes me feel safe (and will stand up to, for example, a march up the hill to get to work or lugging the week's food shopping back to the flat). Then when I find something I like I wear it to destruction (like my two identical pairs of baggy jeans, my Dr Marten buckle shoes, my mum's rucksack that I commandeered). I don't know if I'm just too pragmatic - I wonder if I could drive and didn't have to worry about sensible shoes and changing out of sweaty tops or where to put my lunch then I could wear pretty, silly shoes and carry a proper handbag instead of having to think about comfort and practicality.

shoes

I acquired these at the weekend. The pink ones - my first and so far only pair of 'ballet flats' - I saw in Next and just really wanted. I seem to be developing a thing for pink at the moment. The others are possibly what could be called vintage, in that they used to be my aunt's, she gave them to me about ten years ago and they lay forgotten in what is now my brother's room until I rediscovered them whilst looking for my newer, cleaner ballet tights and thought 'hey! I'm sure these are back in style now...' Unfortunately I'm not really sure what to wear them with.

I reckon I could do with a stylist to give me a push in the right direction. And possibly a personal trainer, but I'm a bit too stingy for either. Anyone fancy doing it for free?

Didn't think so...

9:12 p.m. - 2009-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate