Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some complaining

Today I hung around being useful, eating more ward chocs. It's getting very unhealthy. I had a lot of chocolate yesterday too as someone was mean to me at lunchtime and I was embarrassed then angry. Grr. Had a driving lesson in the dark and did some turning round and hill starts. Seems to be going ok. Different shoes this time so I could actually feel the pedals. I don't know if I'm ever going to pass though. I have this weird gut feeling that I'll keep mucking up on my test. I think part of me doesn't want to have to be in charge of a car on my own.

I did some browsing today. SuperMoo thinks that I like the whole girly shopping thing. The truth is that I like the idea of it, but the whole process bugs me when I actually do it. You have to wade through so much crap to find anything good and my ideal price range is still based on my student budget, but you can only get tat for that.

I'm starting to look forward to moving off the gynae ward. It's become a bit like a palliative care ward at the moment. It's so skewed because the hospital takes referrals from a population of about 2 million and the ward has about 30 beds, so that gives you a bit of perspective. But still, there have been two 21-year-olds with ovarian cancer, and a 30-year-old who is probably going to die during the next week. Pretty depressing stuff. Bring on the baby ward.

7:32 p.m. - 2009-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate