Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twinkle

Back in Liverpool after a fantastic couple of days in London with SuperMoo. Since I have a week off, I decided not to cut my nails and to paint them, which I hardly ever get to do. They are currently looking fab and garish!

We got to Euston Monday afternoon, checked in and got a room on the 18th floor! Fantastic views of the city:


View from the hotel room


The sun came out in the afternoon so we went for a walk around Kensington, found Tom Aitkins restaurant and Antonio Carluccio's Deli! (We watch a lot of Saturday Kitchen so found this very exciting). We had a walk around a bit of Hyde Park


Daffydil


Us in Hyde Park


Albert Hall


Then met up with Kate for a little bit. We were supposed to be meeting Em for dinner in West Hampstead at half seven but miscalculated how long it would take with the Jubilee line being out of service and she ended up waiting an hour and a half for us. I felt so so guilty. We took a cab back. Drove down Abbey Road!

The next day we did some sightseeing. I was a happy bunny :-)

Photobucket


London Eye


In front of Buckingham Palace


In front of Buckingham Palace Gates


Moo thinking about his next picture


SuperMoo took me for dinner at a lovely Moroccan restaurant before we went to the Royal Albert Hall to see our Lord of the Rings show. He'd requested a private, romantic table and they really delivered - we were in a little booth with squashy sofas, candles and the table was scattered with rose petals; it was absolutely lovely, and my photos really didn't do it justice. Had a lamb tagine, which I'd never had before and coffee and cardamom cheesecake for dessert. We finished with some mint tea, and Moo told me to close my eyes. He said

"It's a bit cramped in here, otherwise I'd be down on one knee"

...

He proposed!

And I said yes!


The Ring!


The Lord of the Rings was fantastic (and strangely appropriate!). Amazing sound in there. It rained on the way back.

Completely ruined my shoes.


At Pasha
Me and my fiance!

10:02 p.m. - 2009-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate