Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mundane stuff

Switched over to ENT yesterday. The day is a lot more staccatto (usage?) than in medicine. Ward rounds, a few jobs, then nothing, pre op and more waiting.

I have nothing really exciting to talk about today. Had a driving lesson. It went ok. Did one rubbish parallel park and one ok one, a few emergency stops, got cut up, wandered lanes a snipsy bit and forgot how to get home. I dread to think what will happen when I don't have my instructor sitting there saying 'turn left at the next lights', 'follow the road ahead' and everything else.

On call tomorrow. Booooo!

On a good note though, some of the nurses remembered me from last year! Yay! I was memorable for a change!

9:37 p.m. - 2009-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate