Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Play.com are rubbish!

Yesterday I did my first surgical on call. Three wards! THREE! Compared to six on medicine! And there was hardly anything to do until the very last hour when a little old lady got a raging temperature and sat there in bed insisting there was nothing wrong with her. Little old ladies are funny sometimes.

Made tasty risotto tonight with british asparagus and seared salmon. It is a dish I do pretty damn well, and also means we get to finish off the rest of the bottle of wine (because as everyone knows, wine goes bad if you don't drink it straight away!). Also bought a Planning Book. It has nothing written in it yet though.

Play.com, you are about to receive some bad publicity. One month since I ordered, ten days since I wrote to ask about it, no book, and no reply. That is shoddy customer service and you deserve a smacked bottom! Now send me my book or give me my money back!

9:28 p.m. - 2009-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate