Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forwarding address

Night shifts are over for now. Yay. Also got keys to the new flat, more yay! Though it does mean we now have to pack. Booo. We have far too much rubbish. So far I've filled three carrier bags with clothes to take to Ye Olde Charitee Shoppe and there's more to go. I decided to seriously downsize my wardrobe as I don't wear an awful lot of it. I always feel a bit guilty getting rid of stuff though, especially if there's a story behind it (like the shirts I got to go to Panama, or a really tatty pair of gloves my godmother gave me), but is it sensible to keep them and hardly ever look at them, let alone wear them? Dad would say yes, Mum would say no.

Also had my hair cut today. Nearly 40 bloody quid for a glorified trim!! All she did was neaten the back up because she thought it would be better like this for when I get married - that's not for almost a year! Grr...

Right. I should probably go to bed and try to catch up on some sleep. Nighty night!

9:21 p.m. - 2009-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate