Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The world turns faster than I can keep up

I think I slept for about 14 hours, on and off, last night. How lazy?! We got in at about half seven after having gone for a post-work drink with some of SuperMoo's colleagues (I had a cuppa, lol) and I got undressed and thought, I'll just have a little lie down... Next thing, it's 02:44, my mouth tastes like I licked a cat and my eyes are all crusty with old makeup. So I got up and swished some mouthwash around my teeth, made a rudimentary effort at taking my makeup off and went back to bed. Got up again at about half ten this morning, having dreamt that I was a superhero whose power was the ability to smother people between my bosoms (?!?!). And also to stop fast-moving trains carrying other superheroes to their doom. I probably slept too much because now I feel all lethargic and stupid.

Yesterday I did my first lumbar puncture.

Woop.

2:11 p.m. - 2009-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate