Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote me happy

We ordered our wedding rings yesterday, and put the deposit on. They are rather expensive but bespoke, designed especially for us and no one in the world will have rings exactly like ours. I know I didn't want to spend too much on getting married, but I thought that the rest of that day will be transitory: the marriage will endure and the rings are a symbol of that so I'm ok with splashing out on them. I put it on the credit card so it won't hit my account til next month!

In Nottingham for my 'staycation' with the family. SuperMoo and I went down to London to meet up with his Aunt Aixa before she went over to Amsterdam, and I got to see Em and Kate again. I'm sure Kate is shrinking. We had Cinnabons and then went to Carluccio's for dinner. It's all good. Plus Aixa got to try proper fish n' chips in a real English pub with half a pint of Old Speckled Hen! We had the same. Couldn't finish the peas though, bleugh. Came up to Notts on Sunday evening, we went to the jewellers yesterday (only got a little lost on the way back!) and now he's gone back to Liverpool to work on his dissertation. That's the plan, but I have no doubt there will be much trashy TV watched instead! Don't know what I'll be doing the rest of the week. Probably just lazing around being happy that I'm not at work!

3:34 p.m. - 2009-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate