Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ain't got no...

So, what to say... The night shifts are over for now. I was on call yesterday and it was horrible, no time for lunch or dinner (I know, poor me, but it's hard to be sympathetic with some people when you're going on a handful of crunchy nut cornflakes and three digestives since breakfast which was at half five in the morning...). Today was my rota-d half day though, which has been lovely. I went to Gap and replaced one of my pairs of recently decomissioned trousers, and also bought a little pink knitted Tshirt that was in the sale and a heavy trench coat, which wasn't. I think that's the most I've bought myself since I started working just over a year ago... Not counting Panama of course; that was duty!

SuperMoo is off at the moment to give him chance to work on his dissertation. Credit to him, he has been working, but also cooking lots. He made a mexican pork mole on monday and a dark chocolate beetroot cake today (very rich and a little bitter... yummy!). I feel very lucky that he is a good cook, and also that he doesn't mind cleaning the loo and emptying bins! Not at the same time though, obviously...

In more exciting news, I'm going to New York in November! We've finally managed to co-ordinate everyone after Mum won the Muller Light mini break, and I've booked my time off, and the flights and hotel are confirmed! Only three months now to worry about the possibility of dying prematurely in a big explodey fireball. Which probably won't happen. But might.

Deep breath...

Time for dinner, methinks.

6:40 p.m. - 2009-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate