Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff

Well, the piano lesson was postponed as Piano Steve was not feeling well, so that will be tomorrow instead. Currently have a large christmas cake baking in the oven and filling the flat with a lovely spicy aroma, numnumnum.

Yesterday SuperMoo and I again left our costumes to the last minute for Mike's halloween/birthday bash. I was still sewing SM's buttons after we'd got there. Looked pretty good in the end though!

Today we went to see the priest to do some paperwork and book our marriage prep classes. SM had to sign the form, since he's marrying a non-catholic, saying that he would bring up any children in the catholic faith. I said I didn't mind as long as they have the right to choose when they get old enough to understand. I also need to get a baptism certificate, apparently, even though I was baptised C of E. Will have to ask mum and dad about that.

Reeeeeeally don't want to go back to work tomorrow!

Plus I have far too much to iron. Should really get started on it, I suppose.

4:38 p.m. - 2009-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate