Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Dance of the Snowflakes

Finished the latest set of nights this morning. I walked through town instead of going straight home and got very numb toes. Swung by a travel agent to pick up some brochures for ideas for our mini-moon and I'm liking more and more the idea of going to Morocco. Since SuperMoo proposed in a moroccan restaurant it seems quite poetic, really. And it looks pretty!

Still cold and icy but Liverpool is ticking over. Merseyrail did a sterling job and didn't cancel any trains so I had no chance of pretending to be snowed in. I feel like I missed out a bit as I've been sleeping during the day when I could have ben having snowbal fights and building igloos. Instead, I contented myself with prodding a frozen puddle on the walk in. I can never resist that!

~Have also emailed a florist. Go me.

8:55 p.m. - 2010-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate