Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wobbles

Finished critical care today. Very sad. Reeeeeeeaaaaalllllly don't want to have to start A&E tomorrow, especially since I will look like a complete numpty having broken both of my stethoscopes within the last month. (edit - just ordered a new one via amazon. They make it far too easy to buy stuff by storing your card details so you don't even have to get off your bum and get your purse...)

I keep worrying that the wedding details are all wrong... My dress, my veil, my tiara thing, our first dance song... I'm worried I'm going to look like a caricature of a bride, like a drag-bride or something. I'm wondering whether I made the right choice with the frock or whether I should have looked at more. I'm worried that the hair lady is going to ruin my afternoon by being all bossy and annoying. I'm worried people won't like the food, or the cake won't get eaten, or nobody will dance at the reception. People keep asking me if I'm excited but all I can think about is 'six night shifts first and nothing feels right anymore'.

Is this normal?

11:21 p.m. - 2010-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate