Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There were no Titans!

SuperMoo and I went to see Clash of the Titans yesterday, preceded by some overpriced sushi (but maaan, how I love sushi!). It was ok. I thought it was going to have a bit more substance but it seemed to be mostly CGI action and a half-hearted attempt at a plot. Liam Neeson wore some very camp armour and Ralph Fiennes did Voldemort with hair and a beard. He has very pretty eyes.

Today I went to the hotel to see the mock up bouquet and *squee!* it's gorgeous! The gerberas are more purple than the hot pink I was hoping for but the overall effect was fab! Swung by delifonseca to get some soup and mezze, then I went to Hobbs and did grown up shopping! Bought one pair of rather expensive trousers but they are super-flattering and it was weird that the shop girls were so attentive and helpful (I know they're only after my money but it makes a change from the usual sullen teenagers). Sat on a bench in the sunshine and ate my soup, then did not succeed in finding either a slouchy blazer or any honeymoon underwear. What is it with these ultra-low-slung panties?! They make my muffin top look like a flipping cottage loaf! Not very attractive.

Got a new stethoscope today. I am no longer a numpty.

5:55 p.m. - 2010-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate