Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still not impressed

The first shift wasn't as horrible as it could have been. It started with me finding a young guy with blood all over his head as I was walking across from the train, so I called an ambulance for him, then later on a demented old lady tried to beat me up, threw my new stethoscope on the floor and broke the bell! I was not impressed. Otherwise it's been ok. Monotonous though. Relentless. An unending stream of crap and I'm finding it hard to accept that I have a whole four months of this. They don't even let you keep a bottle of water with you! Some illogical matron's policy. If they're not going to let me get a drink 'on the floor' then they can't stop me going back to the staff room every half hour to keep hydrated. It's ridiculous.

I feel like I should be more excited about the upcoming nupitals but it's weird. Life is just carrying on as normal and it feels like it's not really happening. That will probably change on thursday, then all hell will break loose.

10:38 p.m. - 2010-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate