Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Four more shifts to go...

Ok, I know I've been a bit rubbish lately. Nothing as interesting as suicidal guy has happened recently. I've felt sorry for a couple of drunks, wanted to slap some 24 year old men who come in with D+V when they really should just STAY AT HOME!!! and resented several times the stupid 4pm - 1am shifts, one of which I am waiting for today. I am very much looking forward to going back to working more normal hours. Not so much going back to wearing normal clothes, as my wardrobe is rubbish and all my work clothes are very boring. It's been so much easier wearing scrubs every day, especially the lovely soft critical care ones with the elasticated/drawstring waist and legs that actually reach the tops of my doc martens... The ones in A+E I think there sewn using pillows for models and not people, as the longer the leg, the wider the waistband. I got medium trousers - they are 43 inches around the waistband, 16 inches from waist to crotch and 42 inches from waistband to hem. WHO IS BUILT LIKE THAT?!?! I either have to wear them so that the crotch hangs around my mid-thigh and gives me friction burns so the legs are long enough, tie the waistband up under my boobs so the crotch is comfortable or roll over the waistband so I get a pseudo-spare tyre and then the legs are too short. I could have worn the crit care ones all day... The A+E ones I will not be sorry to give back.

Ok. Rant over. I'm done.

12:13 p.m. - 2010-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate