Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not a happy bunny

One more day in rubbish A&E, hooray!

Had a pretty crummy three-day-weekend though. I was really looking forward to it! At the last minute I decided to go to the Aintree summer ball as I'm not the most sociable creature but I thought it will be the last time I do something social with this group, so spent friday traipsing round town looking for a dress. Didn't find one. I think some shops are deliberately cutting their sizes bigger because I really don't think I've shrunk that much, especially when I couldn't fit into the size 12 H&M leather trousers, man that was demoralising... so how is it that a size 10 formal frock is way too big on me?! So was pretty annoyed by the evening. Went to meet Supermoo for a bit, and we were supposed to go to the cinema to see the A-team but the pizza took longer than we thought to arrive and we missed it. Oh well. Theeennn... Spent early hours saturday morning confined to the bathroom with yet another short-lived stomach bug. They seem to be getting more frequent for some reason... So not only did I waste friday looking for a dress I never found, I missed the ball anyway cos I felt like poop! Rubbish in every way. Spent sunday in my PJs watching Doctor Who and doing the vacuuming.

Found out yesterday that the email with the induction info got filtered into my spam box, oops. I've just spent the past hour learning about the fire triangle and doing proper risk assessments before assisting patients.

Fun times.

10:02 p.m. - 2010-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate