Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff

So Amsterdam was cool. Met up with SuperMoo's uncle and his family, who are lovely. Uncle Mike made us dinner and I got to fuss a very excitable little dog. Did some walking around, ate a dutch pancake, some cheese, saw a windmill and went on a canal tour.

I did a week of nights, which could have gone worse, then last weekend was my Narnie's 80th birthday party. I bought a dress immediately after my last night shift, which was not a good plan, as I then decided I didn't like it and took it back the next day. Found a much nicer one in House of Fraser (and with 20% off, which is always cool!) The party was alright. Mum and Dad and a few of their salsa dudes did a rueda demonstration, and there was a buffet... Amazing food, ate way too much! Then on the Sunday Mum drove us back in what is now my car! Eeek! I've only taken it out once since I got it, I feel so ashamed! It intimidates me. The roads intimidate me. I'm used to being a non-driver. Also it's a bit of a pain that the parking space is so far away from the flat. It will be nice when we get our old space back. (crane accident...)

Not long now til we go to Oz for Mike and Amanda's wedding, then it's Susan and Dan's soon after! Got both my outfits sorted months in advance, tee hee! I even have a hat. It's all gravy.

5:51 p.m. - 2011-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate