Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catching up

So, 32 days. Yikes.

I have been back to Zumba. It is all good and I even look cool by sin...miming along to Lo Que Paso Paso. Well, the bits I know. Which is not a lot and I would look a lot cooler if I could do the rap and wasn't panting my lungs up at the same time. Mmmm tasty.

Exam results came out.

I PASSED!!!!

Freaking ace! Never saw that one coming! And looking at the marks breakdown I didn't do that badly - maybe averaging about 67%. Did really bad in ophthalmology, excellent in geriatrics and psychiatry(why?!), and decent on the rest. So that's all cool.

Also took my driving test the other week. I didn't tell anyone because this is the third attempt and I was a wee bit embarrassed the last two times when I took it, came home, shook my head sadly, and Mum quietly stowed away the card in its envelope ready for the next attempt. And I passed that too! Mum said she'd dig out that nine-year-old hallmark classic and put it in the post! It was a good week, which included a beer festival, taking the best Photobucketself-portrait ever, finding a fiver on the street in the rain, but then ended with a weekend on call, which was not so cool, but did not go as badly as it could have.

Last weekend I went on a fast track level one fencing coaching course, so as soon as I get my first aid and child protection certificates, I am qualified to teach people how to wave swords at each other and not poke anyone's eye out! How cool?

Home alone at the moment as SuperMoo is in Amsterdam with his course. It's a bit weird. Nice not to have the TV on in the mornings though.

9:42 p.m. - 2011-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate