Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lo que paso, paso

Exam results out on Monday, and I've been sliding further and further down the centiles on the revision site. It does not bode well.

My fingernail fell off on thursday. Back in September I trapped it in a drawer and I've been trying to keep it on my finger with copious amounts of superglue to give the new nail underneath a chance to grow back, which worked to an extent, but then I was putting my shoe on and *ping* - AARGH! Nail bed half naked, the other half covered in old superglue. Not a pretty sight. Been keeping it covered with plasters as it's weirdly numb and super-sensitive at the same time.

What else... I put in an arterial line on CCU the other day! First one in about a year. I find them strangely satisfying. Also went to a Zumba class on thursday. I hate how puce and sweaty I go when I exercise. I could never be one of those hot gym babes that never break a sweat. I'm the one who looks like she's had a hot salty shower about five minutes in. Having said that, the class was fun. Will be going again when not on call.

Food nearly ready, woo! Laters!

8:00 p.m. - 2011-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate