Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Have another one on me

Had my exam last week, and probably failed it. I know I got at least one question right (cos I googled it afterward) so that's 0.5% for me! Yay! I'm just carrying on the revising regardless until the results come out, so I'll build up an extra month's revision. Wonderful.

SuperMoo and I are in the process of organising a trip Down Under for our friends' wedding (wedding of our friends, two of them, the apostrophe is in the right place!). I just need to confirm the time off. We've already put the deposit down, so we're going whatever happens! It's so expensive though! Like, fist-bitingly expensive. Second only to the wedding, which didn't feel as bad as we paid that off in bits. This will need to come out all in one go as we're a bit close to the departure date. However, a colleague said 'just go, you regret the things you didn't do more than the things you did' which I think is very true.

New Year Reflections:

1. What did you do in 2010 that you�d never done before? Got married, went to a Liverpool match, went to Rome!

2. Did you keep your new year�s resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I didn�t make any, I don�t think they�re productive

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? Nope

4. Did anyone close to you die? Nope

5. What countries did you visit? Italy

6. What would you like to have in 2011 that you lacked in 2010? Job satisfaction

7. What date from 2010 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? 17th April, my wedding day

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Surviving A&E, managing to say my vows without crying

9. What was your biggest failure? Apathy

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Nope

11. What was the best thing you bought? Many good things were purchased...

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration? No one person in particular

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed? Footballers. They always do.

14. Where did most of your money go? On the wedding

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? Getting married, going to Rome, gelatti and Cheese! And Toy Story 3

16. What song will always remind you of 2010? Hey Soul Sister, Train

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? happier
ii. thinner or fatter? same
iii. richer or poorer? Richer in spirit

18. What do you wish you�d done more of? Enjoying being in the moment

19. What do you wish you�d done less of? worrying

20. How will you be spending Christmas? I spent it with my family

21. How will you be spending New Year? I welcomed the new year on the phone in the cycstic fibrosis ward having just reviewed a young man who was coughing up blood. Fun times. Then had Bucks Fizz when I got home.

22. Did you fall in love in 2010? I stayed in love

23. How many one-night stands? 0

24. What was your favourite TV programme? Doctor Who

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn�t hate this time last year? Hating is not constructive. No

26. What was the best book you read? A Thousand Splendid Suns. I think that was this year.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? I re-discovered Train

28. What did you want and get? I wanted the wedding to go well and people enjoy themselves

29. What did you want and not get? More time off for my honeymoon

30. What was your favourite film of this year? Toy Story 3 is a strong contender

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? I was 26, went to work, bought a revision book, then SuperMoo took me out for dinner.

32. What is one thing that would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Realising where I wanted my career to go and managing to get on the right course

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2010? Evolving

34. What kept you sane? Extra curricular activities, and my husband

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? I heart Emma Watson�s new haircut

36. What political issue stirred you the most? None, really

37. Who did you miss? I missed not having Franz and Margret at the wedding because of that stupid volcano

38. Who was the best new person you met? Claudio, the indefatigable deli owner in Rome who sold us more than our own bodyweight in cheese

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2010. Things usually turn out ok.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. Can�t think of any that fit.

1:46 p.m. - 2011-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate