Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Musings

My mum had a brother (S) who died of leukaemia when he was nine. I wonder if part of the reason she doesn't get on with her other brother (D) is that she resents him for surviving. And that made me wonder if D feels this. If he feels bitter for seeming to come second to his late big brother. Or if he would have turned out how he is now regardless. I don't know what S would have been like as an uncle. Christmases would probably have been busier. I probably wouldn't have been the eldest grandchild, probably not the only (acknowledged) girl.

Busy revising at the moment. I think it was a question on genetics that started that train of thought. I don't think I'm going to pass this exam this time. It does mean I have until May to carry on revising though. Spent New Year working nights so that was a bit of a non-event, but I did have five days at home with the family over Christmas, which was brilliant. It feels like christmas went really fast this year. I finished work on christmas eve, caught the train home and then boom! Christmas day came and went in the blink of an eye. It was nice to be at home for proper christmas but I quite liked having second christmas the past two years! Oh well, there's always this year to look forward to!

2:13 p.m. - 2011-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate