Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let's go and eat some trifle

It snowed on friday! I was doing a long shift on the coronary care unit and we had about 6 inches in a few hours. I think snow is great and get stupidly excited by it but only when I'm safe and warm at home and don't have any trips to make. First one was to get back to my flat. As I was leaving the (very well meaning) hospital at night co-ordinator said 'If you have problems getting home just come back and we'll put you up for the night!'. Well, thank you very much but I was supposed to be going back to Notts to see the pantomime on saturday so there was no way I was sleeping at the hospital. I did get home, quite late but I made it. Little Bro's flight from Belfast was cancelled so he got the ferry over and took the train (which was still running, hooray!) with us back to mum and dad's, then Foreign Joe arrived and we took him to his first panto (oh no we didn't!). This time I actually put us in for a mention after debating it for the past few years (ever since we hit 20 years attendance!). And asked them to say hello to foreign Joe "who has travelled 5000 miles to see his first english panto" (he's really here to study but it sounded good!) and Billy Goose ran up to us and gave us a goody bag! Joe was very impressed and I felt a bit guilty I didn't do that the first year SuperMoo came with us. But them's the yams.

Back in the 'pool now as I'm back in work this week then spending christmas with the family (YAY!). I have a lot of presents to wrap.

Oh, the weather outside is frightful...

10:35 p.m. - 2010-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate