Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back online

We have internet again! Hurrah!

We have moved into our little (still rented) house in a little village and still have a fair few boxes left to empty. We had to buy a washing machine, freezer and lawnmower and are getting used to no longer having a dishwasher or tumble dryer. Dang, I miss those! However we do now have a garden and a rotary drier so I can hang stuff out when it's dry. Which hasn't been that much lately but never mind.

My job has moved from a big central teaching hospital to a little district general, which is waaaay busier than I thought for such a small place! Induction was rubbish, as ever. Getting used to being a commuter now. I miss walking in. I've hardly done any exercise since we moved and I feel guilty and lazy. I need to find something to slip into my routine like the walk up to work was. I have been swimming once and it was harder than I remembered! Possibly because I'm a different shape, possibly because my belly was pushing up on my lungs or possibly because I expected to get in and be as good as I used to be and hadn't reckoned on the deconditioning. Either way, I was out of breath quite quickly. I also hate changing room floors. SuperMoo said we could go out walking after work but every time I get in he's already got the TV on and seems quite reluctant. Then today I ate half a tub of icecream in one go. Before dinner. Having also had curry at lunchtime. It's a slippery slope, my friends.

Plus I don't buy into all this 'eating for two' that everyone keeps telling me. It's not an excuse.

Getting quite round now, and although MiniMoo was a late starter, getting lots of kicks and bumps. I keep having a listen with my stethoscope too but not heard anything yet. I keep forgetting I can't slouch anymore (can't breathe when I do!) and although I'm not supposed to sleep on my back I keep waking up that way. We bought a full-body pillow from costco but all it does is take up space in bed and I inevitably kick it out in my sleep. I'm hoping that my body will stop itself from sleeping on my back when it has to. Until then I'll keep persevering with the pillow.

We seem to have a bat in the garden. That is very cool.

9:55 p.m. - 2011-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate