Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twenty-seven and one: Lazy day

Having an afternoon in my PJs since I finished nights this morning. The staff were a bit surprised I was still working night on calls, but medical HR would be happy for me to keep going til I pop, it seems. Anything to avoid hiring a locum... But I don't think I can do that again. Nights are rough enough but couple that with heartburn, backache, needing to pee every hour and getting postural hypotension while trying to talk to people who expect you to make them better, it's not good. And baby didn't like it. Or maybe s/he is always that active at night but I never feel it because I'm asleep. Today was kind of cool - I felt little feet (I think) moving under my hand, rather than just a kick.

Also, our sofa arrived today! After 6 weeks of sitting on camping chairs in the living room we finally have a sofa so I can fall asleep in front of the TV again! It makes the room seem a lot smaller though. Need to get the rest of the boxes out, then it will be fine. Unfortunately with SuperMoo doing his dissertation it's down to me, and I'm laaaaazyyyyy... So it's going slowly.

We need to start getting organised for the bubba. We bought a cot, but that's been it so far. Mum said to hang on because 'people might want to buy you stuff', and that's great and really generous of them, but I can't plan and make budgets if I don't know what I need to get. I know the most expense is going to be the pram/carseat/buggy, in whatever combination we decide on. But there will be clothes and nappies and all the other things that I probably haven't even thought of yet. Cot sheets. Nursing bras. Baby bath? Who knows...

5:35 p.m. - 2011-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate