Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twenty-nine and two

Went down to Londinium this weekend to see onlyemma and lilkate (who haven't updated in, like, forever!) and it was most excellent. Pizza was eaten, tea was drunk, Bridesmaids was watched and much gossiping was done. Fabulous.

The previous weekend I went over to Notts as my little bro had just got back from a 10-week internship in India. Looks like he had fun and did some cool user interface work. He's posted about 2000 pictures on facebook and I keep meaning to sit down and go through them all.

SuperMoo passed his driving theory test today, which means he actually stands a chance of passing his practical before the baby arrives. I'm so happy about this, even though it means my insurance will probably go up again. Boo.

Getting big and stompy now. I was very out of breath at work today, but that may have partly been the heat on the unit. I had one of the nurses check my obs and they were plumb normal. I've also started buying a few bits and bobs for the baby. Each time we've done the weekly shop at Tesc0 I've added something like a pack of babygros or socks to the basket. Got some tiny little newborn socks last time - they're so small I could cry! Next time I think I'm going to take the plunge and buy a pack of nappies. I figure if I start building up some supplies now it won't be a s big an outlay when we start using them. Or maybe it's just the broodiness or nesting starting to kick in. The weird thing is, I'm not getting mushy over other people's babies yet. Maybe I'm just saving all that for mine. Or maybe I'm not going to mush. Got some pregnancy yoga lined up and I'm hoping the midwife will have some information for me about antenatal classes soon. I don't want to leave it too late. Only ten more weeks to go! Scary!

10:22 p.m. - 2011-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate