Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thirty two and five. Reclaimed

SuperMoo handed his dissertation in last week so I have the internet back, woohoo! Hopefully that will be his last one. We're on four and a half now; it's getting a bit ridiculous. I haven't really done anything constructive with my regained connectedness though. I could be updating my e-portfolio but given that I go on mat leave in 2 weeks I really don't see the point. Apart from the fact I had an unsatisfactory outcome at my last review which might give them extra impetus to fail me this time... But I'm already repeating the year, so again, point? That's probably not the best attitude to take, is it...

I can't wait to finish. I feel exhausted. Especially since I've been down an underling this week and the past two days the other team has been down two people so the workload has been a lot higher. Hopefully next week won't be as tiring. I think I'm going to have a bake-fest before I go. I found my misplaced muffin recipe so will cook up a batch of those, plus possibly a pumpkin pie or two (since I've had a pumpkin sitting on the table for about three weeks now) and maybe some cookies. Have to go out with a bang! Then I can get down to doing some serious sorting at home.

Mum and Dad are up this weekend and have acquired a Moses basket for us to use for the first few weeks rather than the cot, which looks disproportionately huge for a newborn. We're going to an NCT nearly new sale tomorrow then into town to babies r us for a car seat and costco to stock up on daz and other stuff. Quite looking forward to it! I've purposely not bugged Moo with baby stuff while he was finishing his dissertation but now it's done he's fair game!

Hmm, what else... I'm sure there's other stuff but I can't remember right now. I'm going to go and sit my big pregnant bum on the sofa with a cup of decaf tea and some magazines. Good times.

8:59 p.m. - 2011-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate