Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thirty-four. Pie time.

I just started getting things together to make a pumpkin pie, when I realised I can't find the motor for our hand blender. I think we have a kitchen gremlin, as this is the second random thing that has gone missing (the first being the mesh filter from the coffee maker). Either that or there's a box of kitchen stuff hiding somewhere waiting to be unpacked. So I think I will have to hand mash it and hope it isn't too lumpy...

Washed some of the baby clothes tonight so they don't smell like plastic. Unfortunately, they may now smell like onion instead as SuperMoo was making chilli at the same time. Oops.

Did my last on call on Friday, and it's my last week at work this week! Feels a bit strange, but can't wait to finish.

Resumed, 21:20:

So I hand-mashed it. Lumpy. It's in the oven now so will have to wait and see how it turns out. I really have no idea where the motor is! The blender end is here, but I have nothing to power it with. I suppose I could have done the whole push it through a sieve thing, but to be honest, I still have to vacuum, change the bed and iron my tunics for tomorrow so I really couldn't be bothered. Will report back on how it went.

7:59 p.m. - 2011-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate