Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thirty-five and six.

The pumpkin pie was lumpy. Still tasted good though!

Started my maternity leave this week. While it was nice not to have to get up for work, I've also realised it's going to be quite isolating. I have stuff to do like tidying and finishing clearing boxes, and next weeks project is the Christmas Cake, but I spend the whole day not talking to anyone and it's a bit depressing. I think I shouldn't whinge tho because when baby gets here I'll probably miss the relative tranquility.

I'm a bit annoyed I lost my annual leave days. I was trying to wangle it so the first week off was a leave week so my pay wouldn't go down yet but medical staffing went strangely offline whenever I brought it up, or they'd bounce me between the trust office and the lead employer office and each would say it was the other's responsibility. Grumble.

Was my birthday yesterday, woo! I should have done an 11/11/11 entry but didn't get round to it - the internet has been off in the house, router problems or something, then I didn't want to sneak off to the computer when I got to Mum and Dad's yesterday because there was curry eating and present unwrapping to be done! We're not having the usual food and fireworks night this year because no-one is around, so going out for dinner with Mum and Dad instead. Hopefully be able to catch up with everyone at Christmas, but will have the bubba by then. I reeeeally hope s/he arrives on time! Been a bit worried this week as I had a home visit from the midwife on Monday and she's measured me a bit small for dates. I know it's probably nothing to worry about but every so often I start thinking maybe I should have cut out that cup of coffee in the mornings, or when baby's being quiet I start to panic that it's stopped moving... I know it's stupid and in all probability everything will be ok but still... I've had such a problem-free pregnancy that the cynic in me keeps thinking it's all going to go wrong at the last minute.

One more month to go...

11:10 a.m. - 2011-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate