Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thirty seven

Da-dah! Full term today!

Saw the midwife on monday and the belly still hadn't grown so was sent off to the obstetric day unit the next day for a growth scan. Seems baby is still growing, it's just not reflected in my bump yet. It was both cool and freaky having a scan at this stage. Cool because I got to see how big baby has got, but freaky because I could also see all the muscle, tendon and bone as the scanner passed through the tissue planes. So instead of seeing a nice cute facial profile I saw eyeball and tooth buds. Weird. The midwife was hovering in the pelvic area trying to get a good image of the femur and she may have hovered a bit too long... I'm not sure what I saw. I have an inkling though. Bubba's still moving and stretching plenty and I'll be seeing the community midwife again on tuesday to see how things are going.

At Mum and Dad's again this weekend for my grandpa's 80th birthday do yesterday. Twas a meal on a steam train, which he seemed to enjoy. Other grandfather has had to go to hospital this morning, chest playing up. Waiting for more news on that.

11:15 a.m. - 2011-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate