Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thirty-nine and two

There are two roles in the world that should always be reserved for middle aged matronly ladies: midwives, and the ones who fit your bra in M&S. For some reason I just do not see how anyone else could do it properly. Of course, I know those matronly ladies have to start off as young trainees, but I kind of like to think there's just a vast repository of them somewhere ready made...

So yes, got me some nursing bras. Mmmm, sexy. That was last week, after being sent for another growth scan because my belly still hadn't grown. Good news is baby was all fine and I even got a little pic of it's face! Very squashy-looking nose. Yesterday the little monkey worried me a bit as it wasn't being its usual active self so after SuperMoo got home I rang the Women's and off we trotted to go on the monitor. And, would you know it, it started kicking me again when we were about five minutes away from the hospital. We still went up and waited (and waited) to be seen, had my 30 mins on the CTG, which was fine, and got sent home again. I felt a bit guilty for making Moo drive me over since he hadn't eaten anything properly all day and we didn't get home til about 11pm. But as he said, he'd rather make the trip to be told everything is ok than sit at home worrying about it. Also saw the community midwife for the last time today. Bubba has switched sides, which may be why the movements felt different yesterday, but everything was fine, and my belly has almost caught up with where it should be, which is good! Due date is this weekend, and I've got a provisional home visit booked for the following week in case nothing has happened. We will see.

Right, got an antenatal class tonight so I'd better make a move soon. Had a nap today. Naps rule.

4:27 p.m. - 2011-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate