Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cymru

I love the serenity of beaches at night time. This weekend I was in Wales with the boys and some friends at a big holiday cottage in a town I used to visit when I was a child. I thought I would remember more of it than I did. I couldn't find the apartment we used to stay in. Couldn't even remember its name to try and look it up.
On Saturday night we had wine and played games, then someone suggested a late night walk. Part of me thought we'd end up as a headline the next day, having slipped or fallen or been caught by the tide.. but a moonlight walk on the beach was too good to resist. So M stayed behind while the boys slept and I went out.
The sky was clear and the stars were beautiful. I stood by the waters edge watching the moonlight ripple like silk on the black waves, then leaned my head all the way back to see the constellations above me. If I wasn't drunk when we left I certainly was now.
But I had to break the spell eventually. I left the water and went back up the sand, then for some reason decided to sprint halfway across the bay.. wearing wellies.. it's a wonder I didn't hit a rock and go flying.
I think we were out for about an hour- we got back at around 11:30pm.
Then I dragged myself up out of bed the next morning to be out as the sun rose.
And I wonder why I'm tired today? !

8:53 p.m. - 2018-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
buffylass
boo40
lilkate
onlyemma
joethebrave
stepfordtart
strawberrri
annanotbob
annanotbob2
dangerspouse