Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The aftermath

Did my exam last week. I'm not convinced it went particularly well. Lots of questions on obscure topics in minute detail.. but now I just have to wait until the results come out. I though I'd have loads of energy and a renewed enthusiasm after I finished but I just felt weirdly drained. I had two salted caramel hot chocolats from hotel chocolat on the way back.. felt a bit sick after that.
Then it was straight into G's birthday party planning. The one thing he'd been consistently asking for was a chocolate lizard cake, after seeing one on an episode of PJ masks, so I made him a chocolate lizard cake. He loved it. I also made cupcakes for the mums since I had booked his party on mothers day. I had put notes in with his invitations asking for donations for the food bank rather than presents as I really didn't want to add more unnecessary toys to the already over full piles.. I was really humbled by the generosity of the donations. I thought people might come with a couple of tins or something but they brought bagfulls. I took it all today. Was a good feeling.

10:50 p.m. - 2019-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
buffylass
boo40
lilkate
onlyemma
joethebrave
stepfordtart
strawberrri
annanotbob
annanotbob2
dangerspouse