Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It may not surprise you, but some of us despise you...

You know what I was surprised to find out right now? That ASDA's chocolate spread actually has more hazelnuts than cocoa powder! And more vegetable oil than either of the two main ingredients! Tis a crazy world indeed. I'm a little annoyed with myself this afternoon for having a nap and not waking up in time to get down to the case presentations that I wanted to see. Grrr, sleepiness! I knew I should have set an alarm or something. Adding to my general annoyedness is the committee meeting tonight, as Mike is likely to want to do something afterwards and I really don't want to. Nothing against him, I just don't want to go out and spend money or have him in my house being loud tonight.

Mario's annoyed because he went for this scholarship interview on Wednesday and hasn't heard anything either in email or in person from his department, but somehow all the other PhD students seem to know who got the awards. If it's true what they're saying, it's a gross perversion of professional practice to leak the results and not tell the people involved - his own supervisor and head of department were standing right next to him twice over the past couple of days and said nothing! It's also highly unfair as Mario really needs it. If it went to two 3rd year home students then it's so unfunny I might just burst into hysterics. They don't have to work to scrape together every penny which ultimately just ends up going straight back to the uni for accommodation and tuition - tuition that he's not getting because when he finishes working he's too tired to sit and do three hours of research. The university has done nothing to make this easier for him and it makes me sick. All they care about is that he pays up. They don't care that it's running him into the ground and making him more and more frustrated. And even if it's not true what thay said -what the hell are they playing at?! I just want him to get an answer and find out definitively.

Anyway. I should go and give him his keys back. Laters, all xx

4:24 p.m. - 2006-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate