Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May day

Happy first of May everyone! I'm taking a break from my frantic PBL-ing to write a quick update as it's gone better than I hoped and I think I deserve a rest. I managed to succesfully waste the whole weekend sleeping and running around town yesterday. Mario and I went to drop his suit back at Burtons then we went to the Adelphi to see if anyone had handed in my colours award. They hadn't, so I will have to email Stu tomorrow and see if he's got it. Also went to Tesco to get stuff for potato salad, then Hondo's, this chinese supermarket on Duke Street, as Mario wanted dim sum for breakfast today. I had lotus seed buns. They were a bit strange but quite nice. He had these pork things instead. Today I got up a bit later than I planned but managed to spend about an hour and a half in the library before coming back here to sort out laundry and finishing the rest of my work with the help of M's computer. We're supposed to be going to Mike's for the end of his BBQ thing but with the trains being off (ahh poop. That's just made me realise I'm going to have to walk all the way to James Street to get to the GP's on Wednesday... That's like aother half an hour tacked on to my journey time.) I don't know when we're going to get there, and I don't know if I can be bothered.

I should go back to my German Measles and congenital rubella now... Ho hum.

4:15 p.m. - 2006-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate