Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Procrastination Central

Mmm, roast dinner, how I miss them... Twas nice indeed to be home for a bit - scrummy food and Harry Potter, what more can I ask for? Food and Harry Potter and Mario possibly. It felt weird to go to sleep without him. I think I've gotten far too used to it. He met me at the station and we walked up to his place to get some lunch, then I went to Asda whilst he went to work, and I didn't get any of the work done that I wanted to. I did rescue my spaghetti though, and managed to get this week's shopping for under a tenner. Probably because we're having the cheapest dinners we make - olive pasta and the same sauce again made into lasagne. Being poor sucks, and I'm very aware that this weekend is going to be hellishly expensive. Well, maybe not hellishly, as we're being economical and getting the minibus and squeezing people into hostels and things, but I think it's food that will set everyone back. Meep. I'll manage.

I'm becoming more and more aware that my spanish is not progressing as fast as I'd like. I can understand a lot of what Mario says if he gives me a minute to work it out, but if there are new words involved I struggle. And I can't speak it at all, except the few phrases I've learned by heart. I really hope that the patients can speak better english than I do spanish.

Anyway, I should stop wasting time on here and finish my CTM. It's in for Friday, but I have today and tomorrow free-ish to get it done. Laters all.

1:20 p.m. - 2006-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate