Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here comes the summer sun...

Yay! The sun stuck around! I was pleasantly surprised to find it already warm when I left to take the train to Bebington this morning, and it stayed lovely all day. Tis a good job I put sunscreen on again before I left. My day at the GP's was pretty good; I saw a lot of hayfever/allergy cases though. Also went on a home visit and finished off collecting data for the audit thing. Now all we need to do it write it up ready to present.

Mmm, someone is cooking fish n chips...

Walking back from James Street is a bad thing - it's right at the opposite end of town, so I have to walk past all the shops and be tempted... I gave in this time, and bought some linen trousers to take to Panama. They were quite cheap, as linen goes, and looked alright. I was thinking about getting a blouse as well, but I didn't want to spend any more today. Plus it was a polyester/cotton blend and I'm trying not to take synthetics as I'll be too hot. I had a look at the shoes in Barratt's (sale) and Evans (wide fittings), saw one pair I quite liked but I want Mum's opinion. Hopefully she'll be visiting in a couple of weekends' time so we can go bargain hunting. I like going shopping with Mum. She makes me feel less nervous and she tells me if something doesn't look right. I also bought some lilies on the way up. I love lilies, and Mario quite likes them as well. I love the way they fragrance a room for days, and they're so pretty.

Will be going fencing tonight. I'm feeling kind of lazy again but I'm not going to wuss out like last week. I'm going to have to hole up in my room when I knuckle down with the last week of revision so I want to make the most of my relative freedom while I have it. We've nearly sorted Maio's flights now as well, so that's another weight off my mind.

Tis nearly time for food now, so will sign off here. Adios!

6:08 p.m. - 2006-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate