Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

YAY POTTER!!

Gaspety gasp gasp! Just finished the new Harry Potter book, and I won't give anything away, but still, gasp! I had a hunch though... Don't know why, I just did. Feel a little lost now with no Potterness to come back to; I may have to re-read them all from the beginning. I'm still not that impressed with book 5. Or I might go back to fanfic, but it's not the same, and most of it is rubbish. Anyway.

Been back home properly for almost a week now but it feels like aaages... Working 9 til 4 is just like being back at school again, except there are no free periods and no annoying kids running round. Well, not in the office anyway. I'm only working half time next week, which is better than not working at all, and gives me plenty of time to start revising for any resits I may have to do - yes, exam results come out tomorrow afternoon, and I'm terrified I failed... I really wasn't the best student last year and it's probably going to be reflected in my results. I haven't finished my clinical logbook either, and I left that in Liverpool so I can't even do it from home. Oops. And it fels like forever that I've been away from Mario... After getting so used to seeing him every day and falling asleep with him most nights, being without him just feels strange. Suppose I better get used to it though - I won't be able to see him til next Friday :-( And I miss fencing. The Sutton Sword Club and the Nottingham Cavaliers are so inconvenient to get to; I know I'm going to get completely out of practice. And again I have all these intentions to get up early and go running, but my bed is just so warm and comfortable... I have no willpower whatsoever. Although I know that my stamina is actually pretty good at the moment, judging by Mike's training sessions. I just need to get my ass into my workout gear and leave the house. Will try again tomorrow.

Right, I'm going to sign off again, go mess about on the 'net for a short while more, then get an early night, like I've been promising myself all week.

Adi�s!

9:34 p.m. - 2005-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate