Bienvenidos!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Interesting news

Hooray for internet in the safety of home! Or at least Mario's house... Since I don't have to worry about fellow students being around or housemates walking in, I am taking full advantage of the situation and writing this entry half-dressed with scraggy hair. I may even get a cup of tea soon, oooh, heaven!

Found out some interesting news yesterday. Two ex-members of the club are now engaged. I actually feel quite bad for B, because he's such a nice guy and could do way better than the woman he ended up with. But I guess, if he's happy, I can do no more than wish them all the best. I just hope he doesn't wake up 10 years down the line with three kids and think 'my god, what the hell did I do?' It also made me feel a teensy bit jealous, if I'm honest. I don't know what I'm doing feeling like that, I guess it's just the potential housewife in me struggling to get out. It feels strange to think that all of a sudden I'm at that age when friends and people you grew up with suddenly start getting married and having babies... It seems like grown-up-ness crept up on me suddenly and I don't feel quite ready for it. I still want to chase ducks and play on swings and have snowball fights, but then again, I'm also looking forward to moving in with Mario next year and doing the whole responisble couple thing. Even though we're going to be living with Kev and Tanya as well, but still. We handed the contract and our deposits over last week, so it's all official now. It also feels weird that Em and Kate and Holly and everyone are going to be graduating in a few short weeks, yet I'm going to be a student for another two years... They'll be out in the real world getting real jobs and earning real money and paying taxes and I'll still be scraping by on a student budget, planning meals for the week and racking up another two years' worth of loan that will all need paying back some day...

I miss my flat belly. It looks like bread dough at the moment, but I think it's just the way I'm sat. We were going to go to the gym again today but needed to pick up a few things from town first, and I realised on the way back just how much my legs were aching. This, plus the fact that Mario had to go to work, meant that we didn't go in the end. Will go tomorrow morning though when my legs have had a chance to recover. Then it's Easter weekend and the Sports Centre is closed, then I'm off home. Have emailed both brothers about the ones they go to, so will be able to carry on over Easter with any luck.

That cuppa sounds like a really good plan...

1:23 p.m. - 2006-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

venezia

panama

random entry

other diaries:

joethebrave
annanotbob
annanotbob2
strawberrri
stepfordtart
smashthegas
theswordsman
lil-devil665
johnguinness
liljeffy
boo40
buffylass
onlyemma
lilkate